connorbibby

A great WordPress.com site

Hidden Places Assignment

As my original plan for this assignment was unable to be completed I had a very limited amount of time to get another opportunity to take some photographs for this assignment. I got in touch with a friend who I knew from his Facebook page he was in the process of producing a EP. After a few phone calls we arranged a time where I could drop into one of his studio sessions where he was recording his bass.

When I first entered the recording studio the first thing that struck me was the size of the mixing desk, there seemed to be endless buttons and knobs that all obviously have their own role, what that role is I don’t know! Mitch then gave me a brief explanation of what he was in the process of doing and how he will be moving in and out of the mix room and the recording studio and that I was free to go where I wanted. I also didn’t have to worry about how much noise I made due to the fact he was pugged in directly to his guitar and wasn’t recording off of a microphone. It was tricky to not get the same style of shot over and over again due to the fact he was only doing two things, playing the guitar and editing it using the mixing base. If I had more time I would of been able to attend more of his recording sessions and the pictures would of been more varied. This wasn’t possible due to reasons out of my control.

Here are a few of the pictures taken from my time in the studio with Mitch

 

ImageStudio 2Studio 1ImageImageImage

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

